Wednesday, September 18, 2013

15 MSL players selected in National Lacrosse League Entry draft

The National Lacrosse League held its annual entry draft Monday, September 16 and Major Series Lacrosse was well represented among the 55 total selections made, with 15 of the picks being MSL players. The Kitchener-Waterloo Kodiaks' Jason Noble was the first of them, going second overall to the Minnesota Swarm.

Below is the full list of MSL players drafted on Monday, with their draft position, their MSL team and the NLL team that chose them.

2 Jason Noble, KW, Minnesota
3 Dillon Ward, KW, Colorado
9 Ethan O'Connor, Brampton, Toronto
12 AJ Masson, Oakville, Philadelphia
13 Adrian Sorichetti, Brooklin, Edmonton
14 Nick Diachenko, Brooklin, Buffalo
15 Mitch Wilde, KW, Buffalo
16 Mike Woods, Oakville, Toronto
21 Reid Acton, Six Nations, Minnesota
27 Mark White, Brampton, Rochester
29 Jordan Houtby, Brooklin, Minnesota
32 Cameron Mann, KW, Colorado
42 JJ Laforet, KW, Minnesota
43 Jake Hayes, Brooklin, Calgary
44 Alex Lubczuk, KW, Toronto