Friday, March 24, 2017

MSL Releases 2017 Schedule

The Major Series Lacrosse 2017 season opens with the Oakville Rock visiting the Cobourg Kodiaks on Sunday, May 28 and concludes on Thursday, July 27 when the Mann Cup champion Six Nations Chiefs visit the Brampton Excelsiors and the Cobourg Kodiaks travel to Peterborough to face the 2016 regular season champion Lakers.

Once again, the majority of games are being held from Sunday through Thursday, with three Saturday contests sprinkled in. Each team's regular home night remains the same as it has been, with Cobourg playing Sundays, Oakville Mondays, Six Nations Tuesdays, the Brooklin Redmen Wednesdays, and Brampton and Peterborough Thursdays. Each team has eight home games on its regular night and one on a different day.