Monday, June 27, 2016

MSL goalies dominate NLL goalie of the year finalists

All three of the goalies named as finalists for the National Lacrosse League Goalie of the Year award are Major Series Lacrosse players.

Evan Kirk plays for the New England Black Wolves and Peterborough Lakers, Nick Rose for the Toronto Rock and Oakville Rock, and Dillon Ward for the Colorado Mammoth and Six Nations Chiefs.

Kirk and Ward are the co-favourites to win the award, which will be announced at the NLL's annual awards celebration in September. Kirk won IL Indoor's goalie of the year award by a single point over Ward in the Indoor voting. Rose finished fourth, trailing Anthony Cosmo by a single point.